

## CANADIAN REMOTE SENSING SOCIETY

### **NOTICE**

## **ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2009**

Thursday, June 25th 2009 3:30pm

30<sup>th</sup> Canadian Symposium on Remote Sensing Lethbridge, Alberta (June 22-25, 2009)

Room: PE-261

### **AGENDA**

- 1. Introduction / Approval of Agenda / Welcome
- 2. Report of the CRSS Chair and Executive Committee
- 3. Treasurer's Report
- 4. Report of the Editor, Canadian Journal of Remote Sensing
- 5. Plans for Future Symposia
  - Regina 2010 (with CAG)
  - Sherbrooke 2011 (avec AQT)
  - Québec 2014 (IGARSS)
  - 2012, 2013 : Available.
- 6. Nomination and Election of Officers for 2009-2010

(see next page)

- 7. Other Business
- 8. Adjournment

#### **CANADIAN REMOTE SENSING SOCIETY - EXECUTIVE**

The 2009-2010 Executive of the Canadian Remote Sensing Society (CRSS) will be formed at the CRSS Annual General Meeting (AGM) to be held June 25, 2009 at 3:30p.m. Mountain Time at the 30<sup>th</sup> Canadian Symposium on Remote Sensing in Lethbridge, Alberta.

Most Executive positions have a two-year term. Regional Chair positions can be renewed for a further two-year term. The Student position is a one-year term and can be renewed for one additional year. Nominations are open at the end of a given term. The CRSS Past-Chair and the *Canadian Journal of Remote Sensing* (CJRS) Editor-in-Chief are *ex officio* members of the CRSS Executive. All members of the Executive have equal voting privileges.

A CRSS member may nominate another CRSS member for any of the positions indicated below that are open for new or additional nominations. Both must be members in good standing, and nominee consent must be obtained. Nominations should be sent by e-mail to the CRSS Secretary/Treasurer Dr. Anne Smith <SmithA@AGR.GC.CA> or can be accepted from the floor at the AGM. If there is more than one nomination for a given position, an election will be held at the AGM, with all CRSS members in good-standing eligible to vote.

# CANADIAN REMOTE SENSING SOCIETY LIST OF NOMINEES FOR EXECUTIVE POSITIONS: 2009-2010

Position	Current	Nominated (or continuing) for 2009-2010	Open for New or Additional Nominations
Chair	Derek Peddle	Monique Bernier	YES
Vice-Chair	Monique Bernier	Anne Smith	YES
Secretary/Treasurer	Anne Smith	Richard Fournier	YES
Past-Chair	Olaf Niemann	Derek Peddle	NO
CJRS Editor-in-Chief	Nicholas Coops	Nicholas Coops	NO
Student	Philippe Vachon	Philippe Vachon	YES
Regional Chair - Northern Canada	Steve Schwarz	Steve Schwarz	NO
Regional Chair - Atlantic	Chris Hopkinson	Chris Hopkinson	YES
Regional Chair – Québec	Richard Fournier	Vacant	YES
Regional Chair - Ontario	Andrew Davidson	Andrew Davidson	NO
Regional Chair – Prairie Provinces	Joe Piwowar	Joe Piwowar	YES
Regional Chair – British Columbia	Gordon Staples	Gordon Staples	YES